Important School News

1 / 3

Tel : 01795 472449 Email : tss-office@swale.at

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

 

Please note official government changes to the Bank holiday on 4 May 2020.  This has been moved to Friday 8 May 2020 to coincide with VE Day Celebrations.

 

Term 1

Term 1 starts: Tuesday 27 August 2019

Term 1 ends: Friday 11 October 2019

 

Staff development day: Tuesday 27 August 2019

Year 7 only – Wednesday 28 August 2019

New Year 12 Enrolment and Induction Day: Wednesday 28 August 2019

Whole school to start back on Thursday 29 August 2019 (Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13)

Year 12 lessons begin on Monday 2 September 2019

 

School holiday: Monday 14 October to Friday 25 October 2019

 

Term 2

Term 2 starts: Monday 28 October 2019

Term 2 ends: Wednesday 18 December 2019

 

Staff development day: Friday 22 November 2019

 

School holiday: Thursday 19 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

 

Term 3

Term 3 starts: Monday 6 January 2020

Term 3 ends: Friday 14 February 2020

 

School holiday: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

 

Term 4

Term 4 starts: Monday 24 February 2020

Term 4 ends: Wednesday 1 April 2020

 

School holiday: Thursday 2 April to Wednesday 15 April 2020

 

Term 5

Term 5 starts: Thursday 16 April 2020

Term 5 ends: Friday 22 May 2020

 

School holiday: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020

 

Term 6

Term 6 starts: Monday 1 June 2020

Term 6 ends: Thursday 23 July 2020

 

Staff development days: Monday 29 June, Tuesday 30 June, Thursday 23 July 2020